SITE RESOURCES

Parent Page
Accreditation
Registration Forms
School Photo Tour
Student Art Gallery
Newsletter
School Year At-A-Glance
UC United Church

SCHOOL YEAR AT A GLANCE
IMPORTANT SCHOOL DATES & HOLIDAYS

(holidays listed in blue font)

2017-2018 School Year

July 13: Thursday - First Tuition Payment for 2017-2018 Due
Will be credited to May 2018

August and September 2017

August 11: Friday - All paperwork for 2017-2018 school year due

Parent/Teacher/Child Meetings - by Appointment

August 29- Mrs. Lynchís Classes & Mrs. Janina
August 30- Miss. Allison & Mrs. Frasierís Classes
August 31- Mrs. Lynchís Classes & Ms. Marilyn
September 1- Mrs. Janina

September 5: Tuesday - Parent Orientation Meeting - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

September 6,7 & 8: Wed/Thurs/Fri - Phase-in Classes

Regular 2017-2018 School Year Begins

September 11: Monday - Start of regular school year classes and extended care

September 20 & 21: Wed & Thurs - Parent Coffee/Volunteer Meeting 9 am

October 16-20 Mon - Fri - Parent/Teacher Conferences

November 10: Friday - Veteran’s Day - No School

November 20-24: Monday-Friday - Thanksgiving Vacation - No School

December 18 - January 2: Monday-Friday - Winter Break - No School

January 2: Professional Growth Day - No School

January 3: Wednesday - School Resumes

January 15: Monday - Martin Luther King Day - No School

February 16: Friday - Lincoln’s Birthday Celebrated - No School

February 19: Monday - President’s Day - No School

February 6: Tuesday - Registration for 2018-2019 School Year Begins

March 20: Tuesday - Open House for Preschool Families

March 26 - March 30: Monday - Friday - Spring Break - No School

April 2: Monday - Summer School Registration

May 7-11: Monday - Friday - Parent/Teacher Conferences

May 28: Monday - Memorial Day - No School

May 30: Wednesday - Last Day of Regular School Year

May 31: Thursday - End of School Year Picnic in Standley Park from 9:30am to 11:30am

Summer School 2018 - TBD


Back to top